MALMAD Steering Committee

The MALMAD Steering Committee is made up of representatives of Israel’s universities. The Committee meets at least three times a year in order to approve work plans and strategy.


Prof.  Noa Aharony, Steering Committee Chairwoman, Bar-Ilan University

Gadi Frank, Tel Aviv University (Representative, Association of University Heads)

Ilona Geller, Ben-Gurion University of the Negev

Dr. Olga Goldin, Bar-Ilan University

Naomi Gredinger, Haifa University

Joan Kolarik, Weizmann Institute of Science

Dr. Sigal Lahav-Sher, MAMAD Director

Sharon Langa, The Hebrew University of Jerusalem

Odelia Levanon, IUCC CEO

Mira Lipshtein, Tel Aviv University

Prof. Haim Taitelbaum, IUCC Executive Committee Chairman

Shirit Wojakowski, Open University

Moti Yeger, Technion-Israel Institute of Technology

Naomi Alshech, The Hebrew University of Jerusalem (Observer)

Shulamit Perry, Tel Aviv University (Observer)

Oren Weinberg, National Library (Observer)